There is currently a faction war going on! View Stats
Finn

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 168
Game name: Finn_Corzetti

[ANSWERED] Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 2:51 am

Well I just realised that my game isnt running on 144hz and I'm asking if its even possible since the fps limit on most servers is around 100FPS
Last edited by Finn on July 12th, 2018, 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
“It's hard to be humble when you're as great as I am."

Cipriani

Faction Leader
User avatar
Posts: 4726
Game name: Cameron_Alonzo, Ken_Vendetta, Mitch_Crowley

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 4:04 am

not allowed to run above 100fps
the man

Finn

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 168
Game name: Finn_Corzetti

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 3:11 pm

yes I know that its not allowed to run above 100fps but does that mean I cant have 144HZ refresh rate on SAMP
“It's hard to be humble when you're as great as I am."

ItalianMafia_X

Associate
User avatar
Posts: 423
Game name: Alessio_Bono, Francesco_Versace

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 4:24 pm

Having a 144hz refresh rate means you are able to have 144fps in your games, which is prohibited in IMRP at least so no.
Image

Donaldinho

Faction Leader
User avatar
Posts: 11748
Game name: Dmitry_Lavrinenko, Donald_Leone

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 4:48 pm

having 144hz monitor and having lower fps than 144 will not yield any advantages. refresh rate works only if you have same fps as the refresh rate of your monitor, so on IM its useless.
Image

Cipriani

Faction Leader
User avatar
Posts: 4726
Game name: Cameron_Alonzo, Ken_Vendetta, Mitch_Crowley

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 4:48 pm

Donald local Indian
the man

Finn

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 168
Game name: Finn_Corzetti

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 4:58 pm

Donaldinho wrote:
July 12th, 2018, 4:48 pm
having 144hz monitor and having lower fps than 144 will not yield any advantages. refresh rate works only if you have same fps as the refresh rate of your monitor, so on IM its useless.
yea I know that but I just wanted to be sure, thanks boys
“It's hard to be humble when you're as great as I am."

vans

Server Helper
User avatar
Posts: 3709
Game name: Lauren_Lindsay, Kyle_Crawford, Vans_Vansov

Re: Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 5:00 pm

Finn wrote:
July 12th, 2018, 4:58 pm
Donaldinho wrote:
July 12th, 2018, 4:48 pm
having 144hz monitor and having lower fps than 144 will not yield any advantages. refresh rate works only if you have same fps as the refresh rate of your monitor, so on IM its useless.
yea I know that but I just wanted to be sure, thanks boys
Answered?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxImage

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxUseful LinksxxxxxxxxxxxCharactersxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxServer RulesxxxxxxxxxxxxVenus Victorianoxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxNewbie GuidesxxxxxxxxxxLauren Lindsayxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxHelp & Questions
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxServer Suggestions
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxReport a Bug

Vauth

Server Helper
Posts: 3881
Game name: Mercurio_Rossi

Re: [ANSWERED] Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 5:02 pm

[ANSWERED] Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

Vauth

Server Helper
Posts: 3881
Game name: Mercurio_Rossi

Re: [ANSWERED] Can GTA San Andreas run on 144hz?

July 12th, 2018, 5:02 pm

This thread is now archived.

Return to “Answered”