ThaCrypte

Basic Administrator
User avatar
Posts: 7435
Game name: Paul_Henderson, Megan_Walter

Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 3:26 pm

Microsoft Forums wrote: Hello,
I had problems trying to install GTA III, Vice City and San Andreas but I found a fix.
Download and install DirectX:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/downloa ... aspx?id=35
Silent Patch:
http://www.gtagarage.com/mods/show.php?id=25368
Along with this, also try running them in compatibility mode as well as an administrator.
Also try downloading DirectPlay if prompted.
Hope this helps :)
Source: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/wind ... 95d?auth=1

If you still have issues, feel free to post them here :)
- Faction leaderAdministratorAssistant head of casinosHead of ban evaders -
[+] Previous titles
Helper(2015)
Faction leader(Hitman 2015)
Administrator(2015-2016)
Assistant head of casinos(2015-2016)
Faction leader(SASF 2016)

- Join us on discord! -

Image
For more information viewtopic.phpf=15&t=108262

Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 7:15 pm

Everytime i log in with Launcher STILL crashes..,any help?
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

Psykick

Enforcer
User avatar
Posts: 1383
Game name: Elliot_Clare

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Makke had problem with SAMP since he is using Windows 10, (i think)

ThaCrypte

Basic Administrator
User avatar
Posts: 7435
Game name: Paul_Henderson, Megan_Walter

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Tasagas wrote:Makke had problem with SAMP since he is using Windows 10, (i think)
Yeah, he solved it.

And Vita, does it occure when not using the launcher?
- Faction leaderAdministratorAssistant head of casinosHead of ban evaders -
[+] Previous titles
Helper(2015)
Faction leader(Hitman 2015)
Administrator(2015-2016)
Assistant head of casinos(2015-2016)
Faction leader(SASF 2016)

- Join us on discord! -

Image
For more information viewtopic.phpf=15&t=108262

Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 9:06 pm

ThaCrypte wrote:
Tasagas wrote:Makke had problem with SAMP since he is using Windows 10, (i think)
Yeah, he solved it.

And Vita, does it occure when not using the launcher?
no
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

00-7

Consigliere
User avatar
Posts: 7507
Game name: Shasha_Tang, Woo_Fat

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 10:34 pm

Vita wrote:
ThaCrypte wrote:
Tasagas wrote:Makke had problem with SAMP since he is using Windows 10, (i think)
Yeah, he solved it.

And Vita, does it occure when not using the launcher?
no
So it's a launcher problem not Windowns & SAMP lol.

Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 10:36 pm

00-7 wrote:
Vita wrote:
ThaCrypte wrote:
Tasagas wrote:Makke had problem with SAMP since he is using Windows 10, (i think)
Yeah, he solved it.

And Vita, does it occure when not using the launcher?
no
So it's a launcher problem not Windowns & SAMP lol.
no no i played this morning but after 2 hours i tried to log in but it did crash like 5 times..,its obv not the Launcher.
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

00-7

Consigliere
User avatar
Posts: 7507
Game name: Shasha_Tang, Woo_Fat

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 10:38 pm

Vita wrote:
00-7 wrote:
Vita wrote:
ThaCrypte wrote:
Tasagas wrote:Makke had problem with SAMP since he is using Windows 10, (i think)
Yeah, he solved it.

And Vita, does it occure when not using the launcher?
no
So it's a launcher problem not Windowns & SAMP lol.
no no i played this morning but after 2 hours i tried to log in but it did crash like 5 times..,its obv not the Launcher.
But you said when you're not using the lancher the SAMP work so how does Windows affect your SAMP ?

Donovan

Enforcer
User avatar
Posts: 1032
Game name: Borislav_Milanovic

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 17th, 2015, 11:00 pm

Did anybody notice some fps boost on win10?
F A B R I Z I O . A B R U Z Z I
ex Paterno Caporegime


Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 18th, 2015, 4:07 pm

Lol i found out why launcher aint working,because of my mods but i cant understand my mods work on SAMP and not work on Launcher..,anyway i deleted all my mods and shit,thanks for helping guys :)
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

Donovan

Enforcer
User avatar
Posts: 1032
Game name: Borislav_Milanovic

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 19th, 2015, 12:32 am

Can you tell me how does sa-mp perform on windows 10? Any significant fps boost?
F A B R I Z I O . A B R U Z Z I
ex Paterno Caporegime


walter

Enforcer
Posts: 1033
Game name: Vincenzo_Scamozzi

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 19th, 2015, 12:36 am

Donovan wrote:Can you tell me how does sa-mp perform on windows 10? Any significant fps boost?
dont think so, win10 is bs
Image
Spoiler
Image

Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 19th, 2015, 12:48 pm

wtf,everytime you wanna log in with launcher you have to go to %appdata$ and delete a folder called im.rp,and sometimes it doesn't work,so you have to re install GTA,suck launcher
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

Nick420

Enforcer
User avatar
Posts: 782
Game name: Carlo_Cottone, Carlos_Catalante

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 19th, 2015, 2:10 pm

I can't pause my game anymore since I installed win10. Any solutions?
Image
________

~ disregard female, acquire currency ~
[+] My Character
Image

Flactune

Associate
Posts: 645
Game name: Jackal_Vendetta

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 19th, 2015, 7:10 pm

Donovan wrote:Can you tell me how does sa-mp perform on windows 10? Any significant fps boost?

you wont get any boost only the up comming games which will have dx12 will get boost
Spoiler
eatadickucunt

Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 20th, 2015, 3:43 pm

this keep showing everytime i log in with launcher,any solutions?

Image
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

-Manstru

Associate
User avatar
Posts: 417
Game name: Ettore_Paterno, Peter_DeCicco, Fredo_Adessi

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 21st, 2015, 7:45 pm

I managed to do all from the tasks above , but no succes. Everytime I try to connect to Italy Mafia, at the loading stage (near the end of it) my game crashes (No mods, fresh install). I tried compatibility, but it didn't work.. I don't know what to do anymore..
Spoiler
Image
Image
Image
Image
[+] BANANNA
Image

Vita

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 313
Game name: Stefano_Pearce

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 21st, 2015, 11:52 pm

-Manstru wrote:I managed to do all from the tasks above , but no succes. Everytime I try to connect to Italy Mafia, at the loading stage (near the end of it) my game crashes (No mods, fresh install). I tried compatibility, but it didn't work.. I don't know what to do anymore..
You tried logging in with Launcher?
"You gotta have a little sadness once in a while, thats how you know the good time are coming.
I'm waiting on the good times right now."

-Manstru

Associate
User avatar
Posts: 417
Game name: Ettore_Paterno, Peter_DeCicco, Fredo_Adessi

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 22nd, 2015, 10:03 am

Yes, doesn't work
Spoiler
Image
Image
Image
Image
[+] BANANNA
Image

TadhgInactive

Enforcer
Posts: 1521
Game name: Ted_Corzetti_Deleted

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 26th, 2015, 10:28 am

Donovan wrote:Can you tell me how does sa-mp perform on windows 10? Any significant fps boost?
Yes, fixed it.

Disable the Runtime Broker, open the Settings app and go to System. Inside System window, locate Notifications & Actions and unselect “Show me tips about Windows.” Now restart the PC to bring it back to the normal and fix high RAM and CPU usage.

Another way:
Sarmistha Acharya wrote:Download and install the Windows Driver kit

Go to Start menu from the Windows key and open Command Prompt. Right-click on the resulting icon and select Run as Administrator from the drop-down menu

Type cd C:Program Files (x86)Windows Kits8.1Toolsx64 and press Enter to go to the directory in the command prompt where WDK was installed

Type poolmon.exe then press Enter. When the utility opens up, press P to sort via pooltype then B to sort it according to number of bytes

Note down the pooltag of the item which is using a majority of the memory. Open another command prompt to check which driver the tag belongs to. For this type f indstr / s then the tag which you have noted

The command will point to a specific sys file. Open the file properties to check which driver the file belongs to. When you find out the driver, head over to the Microsoft site to download the official driver for Windows 10

iHawk

Truth News Agency
User avatar
Posts: 837
Game name: Larry_Hawk

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 28th, 2015, 12:14 pm

I tried everything mentioned above, still it's not even opening, neither single player nor samp.
I downloaded the directX and silent patch, still nothing.
Also, in compatibility mode, it doesn't show "Windows 10" as an option.
Image is now Image is now banned.

TadhgInactive

Enforcer
Posts: 1521
Game name: Ted_Corzetti_Deleted

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 29th, 2015, 8:05 am

iHawk wrote:I tried everything mentioned above, still it's not even opening, neither single player nor samp.
I downloaded the directX and silent patch, still nothing.
Also, in compatibility mode, it doesn't show "Windows 10" as an option.
Because you're using it LOL

Gapozoo

Enforcer
Posts: 1763
Game name: Shunichi_Kawasaki

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

August 29th, 2015, 5:39 pm

SA-MP 0.3.7
Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80
Base: 0x03D50000

Registers:
EAX: 0x0CE50060 EBX: 0x0B9F8AC0 ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x03EC8C68 EDI: 0x0B9F8AC0 EBP: 0x00000118 ESP: 0x0029FC88
EFLAGS: 0x00010202

Stack:
+0000: 0x004C6DC5 0x00000030 0x0B9F8AC0 0x0B9F8AC0
+0010: 0x03EC8C68 0x00000118 0x00001500 0x0029FCE8
+0020: 0x0029FCE8 0x0CE50060 0x03EC8C68 0x04B44FC0
+0030: 0x0029FCE8 0x008A62EC 0x008A62EC 0x03EC8C68
+0040: 0x00001500 0x004C549D 0x04B44EF8 0x004C52F0
+0050: 0x0029FCE8 0x0B9F8AC0 0x03EC8C68 0x0029FF70
+0060: 0x0083BC8B 0xFFFFFFFF 0x004C7369 0x0B9F8AC0
+0070: 0x0B9F8AC0 0x03EC8C68 0x005373CF 0x0B9F8AC0
+0080: 0x008E48AC 0x00000118 0x03EC8C68 0x000015E0
+0090: 0x0040C814 0x008E48AC 0x03EC8C68 0x000015E0
+00A0: 0x00000118 0x00000000 0x008E4A60 0x00000000
+00B0: 0x0CB26800 0x00012000 0x008E7B50 0x0029FF70
+00C0: 0x772989A0 0xC36FED85 0xFFFFFFFE 0x0040E2CA
+00D0: 0x0CB26800 0xFFFFFFFF 0x00000000 0x00000008
+00E0: 0x00000000 0x76FC0860 0x00000000 0x00000000
+00F0: 0x00000024 0x0040EAC8 0x00000000 0x00000001
+0100: 0x00000000 0x00863B10 0x005BA263 0x00000000
+0110: 0x00863A6C 0x0086A578 0x00000000 0x0053BCAB
+0120: 0x00863B10 0x00863B10 0x00863A90 0x00863B10
+0130: 0x0000000A 0x0053E593 0x00863B10 0x00748D50
+0140: 0x77359640 0x00000000 0x0029FF80 0x7FFDE000
+0150: 0x01670000 0x00000008 0x01674DB0 0x00000008
+0160: 0x00000100 0x00000008 0x00000102 0x44700000
+0170: 0x44070000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000780
+0180: 0x00000438 0x00000000 0x0029FE4C 0x000B0E80
+0190: 0x00000113 0x00004242 0x00000000 0x014C58B0
+01A0: 0x000003C0 0x0000021C 0x0000002C 0x0029FE24
+01B0: 0x00825EE4 0x772676B7 0x00825EE4 0x00000000
+01C0: 0x7FFDE000 0x00821D57 0x00835382 0xB469E90D
+01D0: 0x0029FF80 0x00824731 0x00400000 0x00000000
+01E0: 0x01B22E57 0x0000000A 0x00000094 0x00000006
+01F0: 0x00000001 0x00001DB0 0x00000002 0x00000000
+0200: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0210: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0220: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0230: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0240: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0250: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0260: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
+0270: 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x008245C8 0x008245B0

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0 LastRendObj: 0

Game Version: EU 1.0

Help mby?
Image

Robbert297

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 15
Game name: Giovanni_Russo

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

October 19th, 2015, 5:32 pm

When I open SA-MP, everything works fine. But when the loading screen comes up, it loads for a few seconds and then SA-MP is crashing. I get the following error: 0x0040FB80.
Anyone got a solution for this? Tried everything...
When nothing seems right... go left!

ThaCrypte

Basic Administrator
User avatar
Posts: 7435
Game name: Paul_Henderson, Megan_Walter

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

October 19th, 2015, 7:16 pm

Robbert297 wrote:When I open SA-MP, everything works fine. But when the loading screen comes up, it loads for a few seconds and then SA-MP is crashing. I get the following error: 0x0040FB80.
Anyone got a solution for this? Tried everything...
got any mods installed?
- Faction leaderAdministratorAssistant head of casinosHead of ban evaders -
[+] Previous titles
Helper(2015)
Faction leader(Hitman 2015)
Administrator(2015-2016)
Assistant head of casinos(2015-2016)
Faction leader(SASF 2016)

- Join us on discord! -

Image
For more information viewtopic.phpf=15&t=108262

Robbert297

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 15
Game name: Giovanni_Russo

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

October 19th, 2015, 7:20 pm

Nope. Just did a clean install, so I've got no mods.

» Double post attempted at October 19th, 2015, 7:49 pm -- Post added to previous «

EDIT: I only have it on this server via the Lancher. In SA-MP, everything works fine and I can also load this server in SA-MP without any problems, but the only way to play on this server is to use the Launcher, which isn't working for me...
When nothing seems right... go left!

Machiavelli

Enforcer
Posts: 1050
Game name: Giovanni_Machiavelli

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

October 19th, 2015, 8:46 pm

When I alt + tab I get a black screen. The only way to get out of GTA is to ctrl + alt + del but even that sometimes bugs my PC by giving a black screen. Any ideas?

BackTrack

Associate
Posts: 581
Game name: Chad_Skinner

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

October 19th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Ace wrote:When I alt + tab I get a black screen. The only way to get out of GTA is to ctrl + alt + del but even that sometimes bugs my PC by giving a black screen. Any ideas?
Yes, i renamed my gta_se.exe to vodka.exe, and then rewrote it in my windows.
I'll look for a video for you how to do it.
I'll edit it in this post

Edit: https://youtu.be/QGURHS1iAoU

This worked for me.
Enjoy playing!
yeet

KannaHayabusa12

Rookie
User avatar
Posts: 4

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

October 21st, 2015, 7:37 pm

I have the alt+tab screen thing myself and tried to use this, didn't work for me.

J322

Associate
User avatar
Posts: 500
Game name: Salvatore_Scofield

Re: Problems with windows 10 and SA-MP?

November 5th, 2015, 11:39 am

When ever I open my launcher it crashes and it takes like 5-8 try's for the game to start please help me.
[+] Spicy May-Mays
Image
Image
Image
Salvatore Scofield
POLICE OFFICER I
SAN ANDREAS POLICE DEPARTMENT

Return to “Help & Questions”