There is currently a faction war going on! View Stats
EazyE

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 112
Game name: Giancarlo_Bellini

FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 1st, 2019, 9:32 pm

I searched on google how to fix my problem,but seems like i didn't found any solution,so i try here.
When i turn Frame limiter on ,actually all the times was on and my fps was around 48-50,but when i switch frame limiter off fps goes up,increases over 75 sometimes 78-85 or even 90.The actual problem is when i put frame limiter on in the settings in-game shows me some lines,the screen is not clean at all,but when i switch it off everything is okay,so any solution ?
Display settings are these:
DRAW DISTANCE - ALL LINES ARE UP TO THE END
FRAME LIMITER - OFF
WIDESCREEN - OFF
VISUAL FX QUALITY - Low.
Anti Aliasing - off
Resolution - 1366 x 768 x 32.

Vesinyo

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 372
Game name: Vesinyo_Kaparez

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 1st, 2019, 10:22 pm

set framelimit on and type in the chat /fpslimit 90
try to change your resolution to lower ones too
Image

EazyE

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 112
Game name: Giancarlo_Bellini

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 1st, 2019, 10:45 pm

i tried with framelimit on and wrote fpslimit 90,even i changed the resolution to lowest 640 x 480 xD.
The FPS is still 60 with framelimit on and another resolution and with the command fpslimit,but when i turn it off FPS raised over 85,but the lines are showing again.

Vesinyo

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 372
Game name: Vesinyo_Kaparez

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 1st, 2019, 11:03 pm

what is your cpu and gpu
Image

EazyE

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 112
Game name: Giancarlo_Bellini

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 1st, 2019, 11:31 pm

Proccesor:Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4005U CPU 1.7GHZ (4 Cpus)
Ram Memory:4 GB RAM
Graphics:Intel(R) Graphics Family Internal one.
Operating System - windows 10

2WICE

Enforcer
User avatar
Posts: 794
Game name: Vladimir_Kirov, Cedric_Forester

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 2nd, 2019, 12:10 am

Do you have any mods installed?

Why you want to turn on frame-limiter anyway?
╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬╬═╬

EazyE

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 112
Game name: Giancarlo_Bellini

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 2nd, 2019, 12:21 am

I tested my fps without mods and was 50 and installed timecyc,fps was increased.Yes i have some mods,they are not causing problems.
Frame limiter is raising my fps,if i i disable it will drop.

EazyE

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 112
Game name: Giancarlo_Bellini

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 2nd, 2019, 12:29 am

The problem is fixed.
Archive this thread,thanks in advance.

Vauth

Server Helper
Posts: 5083
Game name: Mason_Valentino

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 2nd, 2019, 1:57 am

EazyE wrote:
June 2nd, 2019, 12:29 am
The problem is fixed.
Archive this thread,thanks in advance.

Vauth

Server Helper
Posts: 5083
Game name: Mason_Valentino

Re: FPS (Frame limiter) - Help.

June 2nd, 2019, 1:57 am

This thread is now archived.

Return to “Answered”