Are you active and motivated, wanting to become a server helper? Apply Now
There is currently a faction war going on! View Stats
Devilboy_221

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 86
Game name: Dave_Scofield

Re: Launcher issues?

March 11th, 2017, 1:50 pm

I tried but my launcher is unable to launch san andreas game

Calogepro

Retired Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6896
Game name: Calogero_Rigazzi, Spartak_Rigazzi

Re: Launcher issues?

March 11th, 2017, 4:33 pm

''there was a problem authenticating you.. please wait''
???
Image
C A L O G E R O R I G A Z Z I
I'm not intimidated by lead roles.
I'm better in them. I don't feel pressure - I feel released at times like that.
That's what I'm born to do.
S P A R T A K Y E R K O V
I like the libertarian view, which is to leave everyone alone.
Even as a kid, I was annoyed by people who wanted to tell everyone how to live.

HambogIV

Outsider
User avatar
Posts: 41
Game name: Raven_Napoli, Heinz_Link

Re: Launcher issues?

March 11th, 2017, 5:01 pm

I'm always using luncher and I didn't encounter any problem in it.

Kowalsk1

Rookie
Posts: 6
Game name: Jesoff_Bulenski

Re: Launcher issues?

May 4th, 2017, 1:27 am

When using IMRP launcher it opens the game in singleplayer SA instead of multiplayer. Regular Samp funtions just fine and loads into multiplayer. Have tried reinstalling SA, samp and launcher. Even tried to downgrade put it seems to be v1 already. What to do?

Richard

Lead Administrator
User avatar
Posts: 3225
Game name: Richard_Leone

Re: Launcher issues?

June 26th, 2017, 4:11 pm

So my account has been marked "suspicious" from day one...when I killed some people, ever since then I've been using the launcher.
But on occasions, when I alt tab -> my game freezes and I'll have to kill the task from task manager, this only happens with the Launcher.
I tried deleting .im-rp from %appdata%, same thing, again - it doesn't happen always, sometimes i could go with like 6hours session and alt tab constantly with no issues, but on the other hand there are times where I freeze every 2minutes.
Image

woot

Community Owner
User avatar
Posts: 11704
Game name: Adam_Cooper

Re: Launcher issues?

July 2nd, 2017, 1:22 pm

Kowalsk1 wrote:When using IMRP launcher it opens the game in singleplayer SA instead of multiplayer. Regular Samp funtions just fine and loads into multiplayer. Have tried reinstalling SA, samp and launcher. Even tried to downgrade put it seems to be v1 already. What to do?
Disable compatibility mode everywhere. samp.exe, gta_sa.exe and the launcher.
:D

Unlucky

Associate
User avatar
Posts: 662
Game name: Vincenzo_Trevisani, Rylai_Crestfall

Re: Launcher issues?

July 2nd, 2017, 1:42 pm

I have problem, I use to start samp in its own launcher then press task manager and end its process before I can start it with launcher, Because when I try starting it with launcher without doing what I said above will just cause nothing. It will show on my pointer that its loading and after 5-7 secs it will gone, And SAMP wont show up. Thanks in advance for helping.

- Got a really OLD PC. Cant afford to buy new one.
Image Image Image
Magina Puck Nevermore

You never count your money When you're sittin' at the table There'll be time enough for countin' When the dealin's done
The Gambler

woot

Community Owner
User avatar
Posts: 11704
Game name: Adam_Cooper

Re: Launcher issues?

July 2nd, 2017, 1:48 pm

MilagPro wrote:I have problem, I use to start samp in its own launcher then press task manager and end its process before I can start it with launcher, Because when I try starting it with launcher without doing what I said above will just cause nothing. It will show on my pointer that its loading and after 5-7 secs it will gone, And SAMP wont show up. Thanks in advance for helping.

- Got a really OLD PC. Cant afford to buy new one.
check your gta installation folder if you have any big files in there that dont belong there, that can cause file scanning to take a very long time or freeze the launcher / prevent the game from starting

some people download gta and keep the downloaded filed in there after extraction. (ie an 700mb gta.rar)
:D

Unlucky

Associate
User avatar
Posts: 662
Game name: Vincenzo_Trevisani, Rylai_Crestfall

Re: Launcher issues?

July 2nd, 2017, 2:12 pm

woot wrote:
MilagPro wrote:I have problem, I use to start samp in its own launcher then press task manager and end its process before I can start it with launcher, Because when I try starting it with launcher without doing what I said above will just cause nothing. It will show on my pointer that its loading and after 5-7 secs it will gone, And SAMP wont show up. Thanks in advance for helping.

- Got a really OLD PC. Cant afford to buy new one.
check your gta installation folder if you have any big files in there that dont belong there, that can cause file scanning to take a very long time or freeze the launcher / prevent the game from starting

some people download gta and keep the downloaded filed in there after extraction. (ie an 700mb gta.rar)
Thank you for replying sir woot. My gamefile size is 4.75gb to be exact. And I deleted some not needed files. I think my PC is the problem because when I starting other games I got same problem Which I need to end its process found in task manager and click its launcher to start it again. Thanks sir :D :D :D :D
Image Image Image
Magina Puck Nevermore

You never count your money When you're sittin' at the table There'll be time enough for countin' When the dealin's done
The Gambler

Etoo

Outsider
Posts: 16
Game name: Rashwan_Marquita

Re: Launcher issues?

July 29th, 2017, 2:25 am

Thanks

Rap

Soldier
User avatar
Posts: 4142
Game name: Martinez_DeMarco

Re: Launcher issues?

August 11th, 2017, 2:32 pm

After the loading screen (where you see Santa Maria Beach) the game just freezes, it dosent happen on other servers, just when i use the launcher.

Any suggestions?
:evil: :twisted: :evil:

meaty

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 914
Game name: John_Meaty, Jonathan_Brook

Re: Launcher issues?

August 11th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Rap wrote:
August 11th, 2017, 2:32 pm
After the loading screen (where you see Santa Maria Beach) the game just freezes, it dosent happen on other servers, just when i use the launcher.

Any suggestions?
Same issue.
People cry out for strength that is already theirs
It is a captain's duty, after all, to mind for the worst case, not for the one he hopes for.

TeamVieze

Server Helper
Posts: 1935
Game name: Ruslan_Massalsky, Ruski_Massalsky

Re: Launcher issues?

August 11th, 2017, 6:33 pm

Same god-damn issue haha. I tried logging in on alt account without the launcher.

Works without launcher, I'm a 'suspected player' so gg my main account until this is fixed.
Image

QUISS

Consigliere
User avatar
Posts: 7632
Game name: Quiss_Tattaglia, Quiss_Paccini, Quiss_Batts

Re: Launcher issues?

August 11th, 2017, 6:35 pm

Rap wrote:
August 11th, 2017, 2:32 pm
After the loading screen (where you see Santa Maria Beach) the game just freezes, it dosent happen on other servers, just when i use the launcher.

Any suggestions?
just wait it out, i noticed a 30 sec freeze when logging in as well but it will eventually work
Image
Image
"Look Cruz," growled Quiss, with a strict glare that reminded Cruz of healthy bull. "It's not that I don't love you, but I want takeover. You owe me 3398 denar."

Braga

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 1278
Game name: Mickey_Higgins, Charles_Luciano, Anthony_Cavezza

Re: Launcher issues?

August 11th, 2017, 6:43 pm

DryIce wrote:
August 11th, 2017, 2:33 pm
Rap wrote:
August 11th, 2017, 2:32 pm
After the loading screen (where you see Santa Maria Beach) the game just freezes, it dosent happen on other servers, just when i use the launcher.

Any suggestions?
Same issue.
And after the freeze, my game just get shutted down, soo I cannot even wait.

Fix this ok.
Make your own website: Read more

Rap

Soldier
User avatar
Posts: 4142
Game name: Martinez_DeMarco

Re: Launcher issues?

August 11th, 2017, 7:03 pm

DryIce wrote:
August 11th, 2017, 2:33 pm
Rap wrote:
August 11th, 2017, 2:32 pm
After the loading screen (where you see Santa Maria Beach) the game just freezes, it dosent happen on other servers, just when i use the launcher.

Any suggestions?
Same issue.
EDIT: It works if you wait 30 seconds or so, it will freeze and after it will start working, either way, it is annoying.
:evil: :twisted: :evil:

Bugsy

Made man
User avatar
Posts: 2584
Game name: Bugsy_King, Nina_Countess, Chriss_Angel, Wingate_Washington

Re: Launcher issues?

August 15th, 2017, 8:35 am

it keeps happening. downloaded all the required files, re-installed the game & the launcher more than 10 times, relogged and re-tried over 60 times, used VPN and changed my IP, still. it's been 3 days of attempting to log into my account without avail, pretty much nothing changes.

or maybe just lift that launcher force off my account. I want to log in and play.

Image
★★★★
BK
fat, round & can roll
OrkaHaris wrote:
September 4th, 2017, 10:45 pm
We're bulls - milking the system. What we once had; we'll have again, soon. I am not worried. We're the super-size option at McDonalds. We're Russian propaganda. Everyone had 1-3 years to prepare, a lot of our resources were also wiped, yet still no one is ready for us.

Chimera

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 1614
Game name: Danny_Salerno, Danny_Clifton

Re: Launcher issues?

August 15th, 2017, 8:49 am

Bugsy wrote:
August 15th, 2017, 8:35 am
it keeps happening. downloaded all the required files, re-installed the game & the launcher more than 10 times, relogged and re-tried over 60 times, used VPN and changed my IP, still. it's been 3 days of attempting to log into my account without avail, pretty much nothing changes.

or maybe just lift that launcher force off my account. I want to log in and play.

Image
woot wrote:
April 27th, 2015, 3:57 pm
Before you proceed, make sure you tried all of the following:If you still encounter issues, download teamviewer if you don't have it already. Then come to the chat and click on "woot" on the right side and then "PM". Write that you have a launcher issue and then wait. Do not leave after 2-3 minutes, I may take some time to reply. If I don't answer within 30 minutes, try again at a later point.
Image

wat is cs

Outsider
Posts: 94
Game name: Mario_Lazzari

Re: Launcher issues?

August 28th, 2017, 11:04 pm

"could not download an essential file"

no idea what the probblem is, help me pls..

tisler

Consigliere
Posts: 7571
Game name: Tommy_Caesar

Re: Launcher issues?

August 28th, 2017, 11:21 pm

wat is cs wrote:
August 28th, 2017, 11:04 pm
"could not download an essential file"

no idea what the probblem is, help me pls..
Windows key + R, type in %appdata% and locate .im-rp folder. Delete the folder and try again.
20:50 - tisler: come ig lets farm heroin
20:51 - Andyy: no i got beated
20:51 - Andyy: irl

Image

wat is cs

Outsider
Posts: 94
Game name: Mario_Lazzari

Re: Launcher issues?

August 29th, 2017, 9:10 pm

Still not working..

tisler

Consigliere
Posts: 7571
Game name: Tommy_Caesar

Re: Launcher issues?

August 29th, 2017, 9:46 pm

You got bad connection I guess.
20:50 - tisler: come ig lets farm heroin
20:51 - Andyy: no i got beated
20:51 - Andyy: irl

Image

resini

Retired Admin
User avatar
Posts: 11821
Game name: Roberto_Paccini, Roberto_Rossini, Lorenzo_Rossini

Re: Launcher issues?

September 9th, 2017, 8:49 pm

hi

if i start launcher it launches but crashed when i see the samp loading screen

why
Image

jek

Underboss
Posts: 15703
Game name: Mike_Alphonso, Jackson_Pearce

Re: Launcher issues?

September 9th, 2017, 8:50 pm

yea my launcher dont work either wont even start game
i cant wait to catch fat kids cheeks like you .
Image
Image
Image
Image

meaty

Donator
User avatar
Posts: 914
Game name: John_Meaty, Jonathan_Brook

Re: Launcher issues?

September 9th, 2017, 9:56 pm

jek wrote:
September 9th, 2017, 8:50 pm
yea my launcher dont work either wont even start game
ye, same problem here
People cry out for strength that is already theirs
It is a captain's duty, after all, to mind for the worst case, not for the one he hopes for.

willie

Soldier
User avatar
Posts: 4783
Game name: William_Rogers

Re: Launcher issues?

September 10th, 2017, 10:38 pm

wat is cs wrote:
August 28th, 2017, 11:04 pm
"could not download an essential file"

no idea what the probblem is, help me pls..
Apparently he didn't get it to work yet (contacted me about the issue. He tried Tisler's suggestion without any progress.
did you hear about this issue before @woot

and no.
re installing gta_sa/get a new fresh folder didn't work out.
it's not the antivirus blocking any file etc either.
SGT GibbinsToday at 8:25 PM
Get a life and do some reality stuff

Clestor

Donator
Posts: 1432
Game name: Clestor_Scofield, Benjamin_Takayama, Justin_Shen

Re: Launcher issues?

October 28th, 2017, 5:17 am

Image

This was happening for a while, but like once or twice when I try to log in. But now it is getting worse. Today I tried 6 times but still I could not get in game. Normal samp launcher is working perfectly fine but IM launcher crashes all the time like this. Is there a solution for this?
If not can I get removed myself from the forced launcher list?
Image
#TheCircleMob #Reznikovskya #FountainAvenueCrew #Gotzone #RIRA #Farace

Ninja-xXx

Enforcer
User avatar
Posts: 1176
Game name: Paulie_Piro, Jim_Clarkk

Re: Launcher issues?

October 29th, 2017, 4:13 pm

My launcher freezes in start, I have to quit the game by Ctrl+Alt+Del
I dont know it was working fine 2-3 days ago, My samp and gta works fine but when i connect to launcher, The game freezes after gta.exe opens in start up
All for one, One for all

Discord: Clint4k#7571

edvin

Soldier
User avatar
Posts: 3449
Game name: Vinny_Pearce, Marco_Rossetti

Re: Launcher issues?

October 29th, 2017, 4:19 pm

Legendary_Icon wrote:
October 29th, 2017, 4:13 pm
My launcher freezes in start, I have to quit the game by Ctrl+Alt+Del
I dont know it was working fine 2-3 days ago, My samp and gta works fine but when i connect to launcher, The game freezes after gta.exe opens in start up
wait like 30seconds to 1 minute and it will start the game normally
Image
Image

Mr ExTaSy

Soldier
Posts: 2607
Game name: Kelly_OBrian, Zarko_Alcazar

Re: Launcher issues?

October 29th, 2017, 4:21 pm

Ye I have same problem you should wait about few secs
Image

Return to “Help & Questions”